Reviews

  • Bruce G.

    Bruce G.

    8/25/2017
    Outstanding from beginning estimate to final installation.  Staff were all professional, knowledgeable, and polite.  I just moved from my home where I had an older generation water softener for 13 years.  During that time there I had no plumbing or appliance issues due to hard water.  That investment 13 years ago saved me hundreds of dollars. I just recently moved into an older home in Escondido and it did not have a water softener system, however it did have one of those expensive "whole house" water filter systems by Lifesource.  I thought cool, a whole house water filter system, however I was shocked at how hard the water was, smell, and just not good quality compared to what I had before. Dishwasher, Ice maker, clothes washer, faucets, shower heads, hot water heater all showed signs of excessive water mineral build up with the Lifesource system.  The best it seemed to do was remove the chlorine and that wasn't very efficient because water municipalities are now also adding ammonia to the water also with chlorine for bacteria control.  So I spent 3 months researching new systems knowing I wanted true water softening along with filtering. I came across the Charger water treatment pro series and called Jaye at All Cities Water Treatment for an appointment.  This system is incredible, and more advanced in regard to digital automation, and monitoring needs of the household based upon demand.  It's also much more efficient in terms of waste water and regeneration resulting in much less waste.  Bottom line, the Charger system does everything the "whole house" systems claim and much more because you also get true soft water.  Amazing, and I started feeling and tasting the difference within 24 hours after installation.  I do handyman services throughout the San Diego market any many of my plumbing and appliance jobs are because of the very hard water here.  So, I highly recommend to anyone looking to save a lot of your hard earned $$ to invest in one of these systems as it will preserve your plumbing and appliances for years and you'll also enjoy better tasting water, better laundry, better soap lather with less soap, and more.  Best small investment a home owner can make with great returns also if you ever decide to sell.
  • Carole G.

    Carole G.

    5/20/2016
    We want to acknowledge the great installation job and superior products offered by All Cities Water Treatment. We purchased a whole house water softener and reverse osmosis under the kitchen sink.  Everything is working beautifully and our water is noticeably improved... Marc was terrific to work with - no hard sell - just great information to help us decide what we needed. The installers were right on time, efficient, helpful, and knowledgeable.  We are so very pleased we found All Cities Water Treatment and thank them for a job well done.
  • Kathryn E.

    Kathryn E.

    10/7/2016
    Great experience thus far.  We initially met with a competitor and were given a long winded presentation regarding San Diego water.  We didn't realize how little we actually knew about how the product worked until meeting with Marc.  Learned more in 20 mins with him vs 2 hours with a competitor.  Plus the cost was considerably cheaper, glad we did the research before we were stuck with a expensive product.  Softener and RO installed today.  The guys were super professional, knowledgeable and friendly.  They were done in about 4 hours.  We haven't fully experienced the water yet.  I have washed my hands a couple times and my skin already feels great. Husband took a shower and could feel a difference.  All cities definitely earns their 5 stars!
  • J R.

    J R.

    2/21/2017
    10 out of 10 stars!!! We are so happy we discovered All Cities for replacing our water softener. We checked out lots of other options - even DIY. And All Cities had the best quality and a great price. Then what terrific service!! Friendly, prompt, thorough, accommodating, honest and experienced! EXCEPTIONAL people, products and service. Look no further for your water treatment needs.
  • Jan T.

    Jan T.

    8/19/2017
    Great Customer Service. I've used them for several years now, always on time and clean up. No leaks. Also had to call on them several times this year because of 1. Flooring contractors who didn't want to take responsibility for a leak and 2. Getting a new Refrigerator installed-installers required a specific shut off valve behind refrigerator. ALL CITIES has been responsive and gone the extra mile when I've had problems.
  • Foodtalk T.

    Foodtalk T.

    3/27/2016
    I had called All Cities to replace the water filters on drinking water system and Jaye was the most  professional yet friendly technician. He had originally installed both the water filter system and the water softener. He gave me great advice on my sprinkler system too! In addition, every time I call the office, they are polite and friendly. I give him and All Cities top scores.
  • Gene L.

    Gene L.

    4/7/2017
    Our 12 year-old water softening system was no longer softening our water and it was also reducing our water pressure inside our house.  We called several vendors including All Cities Water Treatment to inquire about replacing it.  We chose All Cities because they seemed very knowledgeable and honest and did not seem to be pushing fancy expensive systems.  They carried multiple reasonable, no frills systems and their prices were significantly lower than what other vendors had quoted.  We were able to schedule in a few days for them to come and replace the system.  The service person was very courteous and professional and finished replacing the system in about 1.5 hours.  They also provided several bags of salt without charge.  The system has been working great for the past three months and we noticed it is extremely efficient with much less salt usage compared to our old system. Rather than replenishing 80 lbs of salt every three months, it looks like that amount of salt will last 5-6 months.  I would highly recommend All Cities Water Treatment if you need to purchase and install a new water softening system.
  • K t.

    K t.

    3/24/2016
    We bought our house about 5 yrs ago and then had the RO system serviced by SoCal Water. It was overdue for a tune up and I called SoCal again. Their service was so poor that they never even showed up to service my house (they called 1 day to cancel, we rschl, then I called to confirm and they never even called back!) Horrible! I was already annoyed. I went to yelp to look for another  company and it was quite difficult most did installs only. Luckily ran across All Cities! He called back, was super friendly, gave me a price over the phone,  called 30 min before arriving and Marvin did the install. He seemed very honest, worked quickly, moved things around under the sink to maximize the space and was out the door. I'm very happy with All Cities and will surely be going to them next for my water softener upgrade.
  • Essie K.

    Essie K.

    11/8/2016
    After doing some research on Yelp, we decided to go with All Cities to install a water softener in our home.

    From start to finish, we received excellent customer service. After calling Jaye, he came out the next day to meet with us and discuss our options. He was friendly, informative and most importantly, honest. We appreciated how he did not try to sell us the most expensive water softener they had. Instead, based on our house size and usage, he recommended their most popular model. We booked the installation a few days later and their senior installer, David, was on time, courteous and helpful. He completed all the work faster than expected (within 3 hours), cleaned up any debris, and took the time to explain how the water softener works.

    We felt their price was fair and appreciated the clear breakdown of their costs. We also felt it was a major plus to use a San Diego water softener company who knows the local water conditions and are close by in case there are any issues. We definitely notice a difference with our water: it tastes better, is smoother on our skin, and leaves less water marks than before.

    Definitely consider All Cities if you're in the market for a water softener!
  • Susan H.

    Susan H.

    9/6/2015
    I have used All Cities for 10 years to service my RO and soft water system. A week ago I bought new Sierra RO water filtration systems for both my house and my son's. They answered our many questions before and during installation. Thanks to Jaye and David we are enjoying clean, great tasting water. We appreciate their helpful explanations. Easy company to work with!
  • Bonnie C.

    Bonnie C.

    10/25/2016
    I called late morning to have a new reverse osmosis system installed.  They gave me a quote and an appointment for the same day.  Marvin came well within the time scheduled, installed the unit and was finished in an hour.
    He was friendly and knowledgeable and quick.  
    The cost was exactly what was quoted.
    I will definitely recommend them to all!
  • Dustin B.

    Dustin B.

    3/20/2016
    Water Cities' Senior Technician, Marvin, has been out to work on our water system a couple times now. Both times I was very impressed with how professional and knowledgeable he is. Last time he came out, he even saved me some money just by being honest about what did and didn't need fixing or replacing. I'll request him by name going forward.
  • See More